Palm PDA Organizer Device, Erasing All Data with Factory Reset

20131202mo-palm-pda-organizer-device-erase-data-factory-reset-960x540

Summary. Before discarding any old Palm organizers, it’s a good idea to erase the content from the device. The instructions below describe how to do this.

1. Initiate Reset

When you power on your Palm device, as you see the progress bar indicating the operating system is loading, press and hold the power button.

20131202mo-palm-startup-screen

2. Confirm Reset

You should then receive a confirmation message asking if you want to erase all data. Typically pressing up on the navigation buttons or ring will indicate YES and down will indicate NO.

20131202mo-palm-reset-data-dialog

3. Guided Initial Setup

You will then be guided through the initial setup of the device, including language choice, time zone, date/time settings, and more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s